$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw from the Encounter Deck when You're on a Street Space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
or just when you're in a location?

Other World question:
You end your movement in a location space with an open gate, for you this is the end of phase 2.

Phase 3, you move your investigator to the matching Other World space (left side).

Phase 4 you draw the appropriate Other World Encounter card then resolve it.

Next turn
Phase 2 (assuming you're still in that Other World from last turn), you move to the right side of that space.

phase 3 nothing

phase 4 you draw the appropriate Other World Encounter card then resolve it.

next turn
Phase 2 you move to Arkham where that open gate token is.

phase 3 you attempt to close that gate

is that correct?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
- Just in a location. You'll notice that the cards don't have an entry for the streets.

- The sequence is correct (provided you don't get delayed or something along the way).


Side-note:
killerjoe1962 wrote:
Phase 2 you move to Arkham where that open gate token is.

You can go to any gate to the appropriate Other World, if there happen to be more than one. In that case you don't necessarily have to back to the one you originally entered from.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Teeka wrote:
- Just in a location. You'll notice that the cards don't have an entry for the streets.

- The sequence is correct (provided you don't get delayed or something along the way).


Side-note:
killerjoe1962 wrote:
Phase 2 you move to Arkham where that open gate token is.

You can go to any gate to the appropriate Other World, if there happen to be more than one. In that case you don't necessarily have to back to the one you originally entered from.


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.