$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.71

6,739 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stellar Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yellow Question - Fury rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Louisville
Kentucky
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello,

Fury Yellow Ship states "It fires before other ships in its initiative."

We don't know what that means, but are assuming it means that it fires, and if it destroys a ship, that ship is removed/resolved, before other ships in its initiative fire? Are we reading that correctly, and if not, how should we play this card?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Trigonomical wrote:
Hello,

Fury Yellow Ship states "It fires before other ships in its initiative."

We don't know what that means, but are assuming it means that it fires, and if it destroys a ship, that ship is removed/resolved, before other ships in its initiative fire? Are we reading that correctly, and if not, how should we play this card?

Thanks!


That is how I read it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Mathes
Germany
NRW
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Trigonomical wrote:
Hello,

Fury Yellow Ship states "It fires before other ships in its initiative."

We don't know what that means, but are assuming it means that it fires, and if it destroys a ship, that ship is removed/resolved, before other ships in its initiative fire? Are we reading that correctly, and if not, how should we play this card?

Thanks!


Yes, Fury has a kind of initiative on its own. Resolve any effects before the other ships get their turn.

Ciao

Martin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.