$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.6

6,644 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Samurai Sword» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leroy Hedgpeth
United States
Citrus Heights
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Can you attack more than one player with one attack or weapon,
as long as their in range?

Example: I play a Bo Range 2, 1 Damage.

A. All players within Range 2 would take 1 damage

or

B. Only one player within range 2 would take 1 damage.

or

C. Only one player I select within that range (2) would take 1 damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin C
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Foredeen wrote:

Can you attack more than one player with one attack or weapon,
as long as their in range?

Example: I play a Bo Range 2, 1 Damage.

A. All players within Range 2 would take 1 damage

or

B. Only one player within range 2 would take 1 damage.

or

C. Only one player I select within that range (2) would take 1 damage.

B... and C.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike I
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
"Man's chief end is to glorify God and to enjoy Him forever."
mbmbmbmb
Pages 5 and 6 deal with attacking.

To make a normal attack with a weapon card, you must first target a character (note the singular: ONE other character) then check to see if your weapon matches or exceeds their Difficulty (i.e. range).

The example at the bottom of page 6 is very clear that weapons hit only 1 specific other character.

https://static1.squarespace.com/static/55f65034e4b0f8a9c6866...

In your example you skipped a step. You cannot play a Bo weapon card without FIRST declaring your target. You don't just throw down a weapon card and then see what happens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leroy Hedgpeth
United States
Citrus Heights
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! I figured It worked very much like Bang! but I wasn't sure. So we were playing it a little wrong. whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.