$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Die Macher» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shadow Cabinet Cards and Replacing Media Markers Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sure this answer is buried somewhere in these forums, but I have been unable to find it. We played our first game and the only question we had was this.

If Player A (who is the start player) uses their Shadow Cabinet card to replace Player B's Media Marker, and player B also has a Shadow Cabinet card in the same region, can Player B use their Shadow Cabinet card to replace Player A's Media Marker, essentially undoing what Player A just did? We figured the answer was "Yes" and that is why controlling turn order is important.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It is quite common to play a shadow cabinet as a defensive measure if competing for media control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Hallstrom
United States
Jackson
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As you play more you begin to more greatly value the start player bidding. Both media control and doubling issues are fraught with alterations by later players.
Player last night - my first Shadow Cabinet card put a doubler on an issue, which was then immediately removed by the next player. Arrghh - but well played, well played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies. Now I need to find another weekend to get this thing back to the table. We all had a great time playing it our first game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.