$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 75.38

5,137 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Give/take object rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andi Anonymous
Germany
flag msg tools
One question about giving/taking an object.

If hero A gives an object to Hero B he has to spend 1 gem for simple manipulation.
Does the receiving hero B also have to spend 1 gem for taking it?

So is it 1 gem per transaktion (1 gem total) or 1 gem per hero per transaction (2 gems total)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K. Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1 gem total.
Same as dropping an item for free and someone else picking it up for 1 gem.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Abbath wrote:
If hero A gives an object to Hero B he has to spend 1 gem for simple manipulation.
Does the receiving hero B also have to spend 1 gem for taking it?

So is it 1 gem per transaktion (1 gem total) or 1 gem per hero per transaction (2 gems total)?


That's the way i've been playing it, because it says (Heroes' Book, page 9) that "give, take, ..." are each simple manipulations. To me it also makes sense that both characters must expend a gem to pass items around. It's not clear whether you'd need to expend 2 gems each to pass 2 items to another hero, but i assume that the cost is 1 gem each for the act of passing "one or more items" to another character, instead of 1 gem per item. (An argument could be made for paying 1 gem per character per item, though.)

For trading items, where both characters give and take, i currently assume that each character has to pay the "give" and "take" costs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andi Anonymous
Germany
flag msg tools
If both have to pay, why not drop it for free and pick it up with 1 gem?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Abbath wrote:
If both have to pay, why not drop it for free and pick it up with 1 gem?


Very clever. Good question. That might be a bug in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bad Kam
msg tools
Hi,

Stenfisker is correct.

ONE of the 2 heroes has to spend a gem in Manipulation, not both.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BadKam wrote:
Stenfisker is correct.

ONE of the 2 heroes has to spend a gem in Manipulation, not both.


Thank you .

To extend the question:

is that per item, or for the action of passing any number of items?

Likewise, is that also the cost for trading items, as opposed to giving/taking them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loig Roumois
Switzerland
Baden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you can drop as many objects as you like in a free action following the same logic I'd say it's 1 gem per pick-up action (which can be as many objects as you like). The same would then apply for passing them over...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
BadKam wrote:
Stenfisker is correct.

ONE of the 2 heroes has to spend a gem in Manipulation, not both.


Thank you .

To extend the question:

is that per item, or for the action of passing any number of items?

Likewise, is that also the cost for trading items, as opposed to giving/taking them?

One gem per item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.