$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.34

5,340 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robotic Workforce rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerritjan Roubos
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing a solo game today I came upon the Robotic Workforce.
Sorry, I really don't understand what this card does.
It duplicates the production box, but what does that mean?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riccardo Previdi
Italy
Goito
Mantova
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

It replicates the production bonus(es) of a card you already played.

For example, if you played a card that says "Increase Energy Production by 2", if you play Robotic Workforce you copy that "Production Bonus"... so you increase your energy production by 2 again.

Hope it helps
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmb
Take any of your already played card and re-perform the production box in the bottom of that card as if that production box was played now. Do not perform things outside of the brown background production box on that card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Stückl
Germany
flag msg tools
Roubosga wrote:
Playing a solo game today I came upon the Robotic Workforce.
Sorry, I really don't understand what this card does.
It duplicates the production box, but what does that mean?


Robotic Workforce duplicates all the production of a particular building (the card must have the building tag)

This means you apply all production again.

For example, you may want to copy the Capital. (Place a city, -2 energy production, +5 M€ income)
In this case, you reduce your energy production by 2, and increase your M€ income my 5. You do not place a city tile, since only the production box is copied.


Cheers,
Sebastian
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/23670378#23670378
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Treacher
United Kingdom
Moorlinch
Somerset
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Roubosga wrote:
Playing a solo game today I came upon the Robotic Workforce.
Sorry, I really don't understand what this card does.
It duplicates the production box, but what does that mean?


It allows you to select a played card that has a production box and take advantage of the contents of that box again. Any production bonuses are applied for a second time, and of course any reductions are applied for a second time. Any 'one off' resource cube elements of the card are disregarded, Robotic Workforce only 'doubles' the brown production box effects.

Note: the card that it triggers must have a building tag, as indicated on the card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Bloooooop.
badge
Bluuuuuurp.
mbmbmbmbmb
Bastinator1 wrote:
Robotic Workforce duplicates all the production of a particular building (the card must have the building tag)

Just quoting this answer, and bolding the important part, as some of the other responses missed this part.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Copac
United States
Hudson
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
chaddyboy_2000 wrote:
Bastinator1 wrote:
Robotic Workforce duplicates all the production of a particular building (the card must have the building tag)

Just quoting this answer, and bolding the important part, as some of the other responses missed this part.


Yep, this is an easy detail to overlook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.