$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 50.97

3,790 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Shoggoth and movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
@TheRustyMeeple
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you need to put a new Shoggoth on the board and the card you draw has the symbol for moving them, do you do both? Sorry if this is clarified somewhere else I couldn't find.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Morro Bay
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that Shoggoth movement only happens during the summoning step, so it would not immediately move as it is being placed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego

New Kensington
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure the Shoggoth Movenment symbol is only activated during the summoning step, so no, you wouldn't move it when you're placing a Shoggoth.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rcket scientst
msg tools
Ditto to the previous posts. It is answered in another thread (if you want to dig) by Mr. Yager. Shoggoth movement only occurs when Summoning cards are revealed as part of the normal Summoning phase activity.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.