$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 118.13

7,155 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Full command line rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Blizzard
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
is there a way to clear a spot in your command line once it becomes full?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn
Germany
Burbach
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The only way I can currently think of is to put a Fuel Tank on top and detonate it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
You can put a command card of a different type over it - like put a Fire card over a Computery stack - but to just remove it entirely? No, for that you'd need a fuel tank to go off.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Huisentruit
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Riot Kades wrote:
You can put a command card of a different type over it - like put a Fire card over a Computery stack - but to just remove it entirely? No, for that you'd need a fuel tank to go off.

Really? I've been going by the rules in the Tutorial dossier:
"Override a Command
You may place a card of a different element onto an already-programmed slot, but all previously-placed cards in that slot must be discarded."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek K
msg tools
mb
Top Scandal wrote:
Really? I've been going by the rules in the Tutorial dossier:
"Override a Command
You may place a card of a different element onto an already-programmed slot, but all previously-placed cards in that slot must be discarded."


I've been playing like that too. Although i don't think there's any difference between discarding the previous stack and putting a new card over it, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Scothern
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he means you cant just choose to discard the slot, leaving it empty. You have to place another card there (and the ones that were there get discarded)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.