GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.18
27.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left
I have one question on the special rules for the final showdown of the letter. It says that the special rules only apply to final showdown. But as far as I understand the final showdown is just a rolling of dice and compare the roled fists to the needed fists indicated by current dread value. So how useful is this special rule during final showdown? It would be more useful in the endgame where you can beat the challenges with this ability.
It's been answered in one of the rules thread (although I couldn't find it right now):
The special rules apply for the endgame challenges as well.
Thanks for the question. You are right, the terminology in the rulebook/story guide is confusing, but as Seppel points out, the intention is that any Antagonist special rule is active during the Endgame (i.e. when you take on the Challenges).