$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.18

4,376 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

London Dread» Forums » Rules

Subject: The letter - special rules at final showdown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G. L.
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Hi there,

I have one question on the special rules for the final showdown of the letter. It says that the special rules only apply to final showdown. But as far as I understand the final showdown is just a rolling of dice and compare the roled fists to the needed fists indicated by current dread value. So how useful is this special rule during final showdown? It would be more useful in the endgame where you can beat the challenges with this ability.

Best regards,
Gerald
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seppel (BGG)
Germany
Kirchzarten
B-W
flag msg tools
Meowww
mbmbmbmb
It's been answered in one of the rules thread (although I couldn't find it right now):

The special rules apply for the endgame challenges as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asger Johansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Gerald,

Thanks for the question. You are right, the terminology in the rulebook/story guide is confusing, but as Seppel points out, the intention is that any Antagonist special rule is active during the Endgame (i.e. when you take on the Challenges).

Thanks!

Asger



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.