$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 50.9

3,786 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Trumpets No Drums» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mining Haiphong rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does it work exactly?

The rule says:

14.2.2 The fleet may be used to mine Haiphong harbor. It spends an
entire turn in the Haiphong zone after moving into it. At the end of the
Allied movement phase after it entered the zone, it places the mine
counter in the zone.

So, is it correct if I play like this:
1.In one turn I move the fleet to Haiphong, then, I spend the entire next turn there with the fleet and at the end of the movement phase of that turn, I place the mine counter

or:

2. I move the fleet in Haiphong, and at the end of the movement phase, I place the mine counter

Which is correct, 1 or 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Pundyk
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
Leto597 wrote:
How does it work exactly?

The rule says:

14.2.2 The fleet may be used to mine Haiphong harbor. It spends an
entire turn in the Haiphong zone after moving into it. At the end of the
Allied movement phase after it entered the zone, it places the mine
counter in the zone.

So, is it correct if I play like this:
1.In one turn I move the fleet to Haiphong, then, I spend the entire next turn there with the fleet and at the end of the movement phase of that turn, I place the mine counter

or:

2. I move the fleet in Haiphong, and at the end of the movement phase, I place the mine counter

Which is correct, 1 or 2?


I think the former is correct. The fleet has to spend an "entire" turn in the Haiphong zone.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Edward. I think the same too but the way it was written in the rule, it was not so clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.