$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.37

7,295 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Specific Mission 4 questions + generic ones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carmine Migliore
United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mission 4:

Damage cards that tell you to roll the rune die and do something in that direction - how do they work since there is no compass in the setup?

General:
Speed Card level > 1 - are the number shown ranges or you need to move either 2 (or 3) or 4 (or 6) spaces?

When exactly do you check when a mission is complete? At the end of any player turn or when a full round is completed meaning after minion and danger phases? This is quite important for mission 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Set the compass up at your discretion before you roll the dice.

Speed:

Level 1 must move 1 or 2 spaces.
Level 2 must move 2,3,or 4 spaces.
Level 3 must move 3, 4, 5, or 6 spaces.


Missions end as soon as the objective has been accomplished. You don't need to finish the turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Edit: You beat me to it, Chris

22764636 wrote:
Mission 4:

Damage cards that tell you to roll the rune die and do something in that direction - how do they work since there is no compass in the setup?

You can probably just choose an orientation of the compass before rolling the die. You are choosing a random direction, so it doesn't matter which orientation you choose.

Quote:
General:
Speed Card level > 1 - are the number shown ranges or you need to move either 2 (or 3) or 4 (or 6) spaces?

I haven't seen the final version of the card yet, but if text is used such as 4-6, then it's definitely a range. If it was an option, I'm sure they would have used the word 'or'.

Quote:
When exactly do you check when a mission is complete? At the end of any player turn or when a full round is completed meaning after minion and danger phases? This is quite important for mission 4.

If the condition happens, you immediately win. This has been confirmed a few times by the devs. This could happen even in the middle of moving multiple spaces!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prashant Saraswat
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
Mission 4: You can orient the compass as you like for that mission. Looks like we forgot to include it in the setup image.

Speed: Each speed card in a stack allows you to move 1 or 2 spaces. So with a Level 3 Speed for instance, you'd be able to move 3, 4, 5 or 6 spaces.

Ending a Mission: It depends on the mission. Generally the mission end as soon as you've completed the objective. If the objective is, say to break the crystal shards, you'd end the mission as soon as the last shard is broken, even if there is a portion of your turn remaining. On mission 4, it specifies that every yordle must be on the final row of the game board, so as soon as that happens (whether in the beginning of a turn or at the end), you complete the mission.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope you don't mind a little bit of pedantry, but:

catzpaw wrote:
Each speed card in a stack allows you to move 1 or 2 spaces.
That should be each card in a Speed stack, given that the cards below Speed don't have to actually be Speed, just the same type.

Quote:
(whether in the beginning of a turn or at the end)

or in the middle of one, or even during the Minion Phase if Minions attack the only Mech outside the zone and the resulting damage pushes the Mech into the zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Edit: You beat me to it, Chris


Heh; there's a first for everything, Jorgen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carmine Migliore
United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.