$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.93

7,103 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Erwin Lau
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that there is one more turn to reposition the MU after reaching its destination.

Does this "one more turn" apply to cancellation of AM due to reaching 10 hexes of enemy?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The rule says "the AM is immediately canceled when enemy units are within 10 hexes of any part of the marching MU," so the MU marker would be immediately removed from the map. This would represent the leaders countermanding the march order to allow them to respond to the enemy's action.

The "one more turn of movement" allowing for the adjustment of the units is really part of the AM, so is subject to cancellation.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
These are generally administrative moves for movements behind your lines and when the enemy isn't nearby. We use a house rule that states an AM can move within the 10 hex enemy range as long as it wouldn't be possible for the enemy to reach you. Like if you had a line of friendly troops between your AM and the enemy.

But this is a house rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.