$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 57.75

4,183 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26.4% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Training camps question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Aslett

Houston
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Assume Training Camps is in effect and funding is at 5. Jihadist player has all cells on the board except 5 training camp cells to right of track. Jihadist plays Foreign Fighters. Can Jihadist place those 5 cells on the board even though funding is not at 9 and they would not otherwise be available? I know they could for normal cells in the ample funding space, but are the training camp extra cells considered to be on the track (and thus playable) if funding is not at 9?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they can be placed with Events just like any other cells on the Funding Track. Funding is only applied for the Recruit Operation.
11.3.7 New Cells:
Quote:
These new Cells are always the last Cells brought into the game, and can only be recruited if Jihadist Funding is in the 9 box of Ample Funding. They can be brought in by Event play or by converting Reaction markers into Cells at the beginning of a Civil War, even if Funding is not in the 9 box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Aslett

Houston
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am blind apparently. Don't know how I skipped over that paragraph in my rules search. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.