$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.82

7,400 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Britannia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of combat after Overrun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Is there an order of combat after an overrun? Say you move into one space and leave 2 units there to cover and fight 2 enemy units and move an additional two into the adjacent space to fight 2 others. Is there an order in which this combat needs to be conducted? It would seem logical that the first space should be completed first as this might affect retreat for the second combat.

I do not see any reference to this, so assume the player just chooses to his advantage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Pulsipher
United States
Linden
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, player chooses.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Leblanc
Canada
Longueuil
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
michaelwest777 wrote:
Say you move into one space and leave 2 units there to cover and fight 2 enemy units and move an additional two into the adjacent space to fight 2 others.


Note that, in your example, you would need to leave 4 units into the first space to allow for an overrun through if your opponent had 2 units there. The attacker can only overrun through a space if he already has at least twice the units the defender has.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.