Subject: Couple of newbee questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wouter Boon
Netherlands
Berkel en Rodenrijs
flag msg tools
Hi every,

I'm fairly new to this game; owned it for a while, but just recently started playing again. Having a great time, even tough I was completely shattered by Dol Guldur and probably made a few (many???) mistakes.

I play twohanded solo, trying out the different sphere decks (not mixed together) from the core set. (But I also own complete Mirkwood and KhazadDum as well as a couple of GenCon expansions).

Anyhow, I have a couple of questions about cards, which I can't find the answers to on this great forum (or I'm looking in the wrong place).

1. Dúnhere. His ability is targeting enemies in the staging area. I played him before questing (is that allowed?) to make enemies with high engagement cost weaker before battle. And then I played him again during other phases (is that allowed after the first 'action'?). Because his card text does not say something like 'action', 'response' or something like that, I assumed this was possible. Furthermore, it does not specifically say 'Exhaust'.

2. Power in the Earth. Attach to location, attached locations gets -1 threat. If I travel to the attached location, what happens with the attachment; is it discarded, or does it return to your hand (I assume the first).

Thanks for all your kind answers!

Wouter

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fish face
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think dunhere's ability kicks in in combat phase: instead of attacking an engaged enemy he can attack one in the staging area instead. So you can't do what you suggested.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Bennetts
United Kingdom
Wellington
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb