$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.36

4,660 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death of a unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What counts as a unit's death?
When you sacrifice a unit does it count that the unit died?
You can sacrifice only your own units?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit die when it either get as much damage as it has HP (or its HP get reduced to 0 via -1/-1 runes or effect) or that an effect instruct you that it dies (like sacrifice or illusion being targeted).

Yes sacrifice count has dieing.

You can sacrifice unit you control (which is different of owning).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can get to the rulebook online here:
http://sirlingames.com/rulebooks/

"Dies" and "sacrifice" are both in the glossary at the back of the rulebook. "Dies" is when something moves from "in play" to your discard pile. You can only sacrifice stuff you control (it would be kinda silly if you could sacrifice something belonging to an opponent).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Achim Zien
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
There's a theory: if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There's another theory: this has already happened.
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can also only sacrifice units if a card or effect requires you to do so.

Or could you sacrifice any own unit in play at any time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PiHalbe wrote:
I think you can also only sacrifice units if a card or effect requires you to do so.

Or could you sacrifice any own unit in play at any time?


Something has to make you sacrifice it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.