$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.15

7,499 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Covert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice placement for agent cards question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmb
Not sure if I'm misinterpreting the rules on this action spot.

Is it possible to get more than one agent card at this space? 1 die= One card to choose from your current region you occupy. 2 dice = one card but instead choose from any region or facedown. Adding a third dice would be useless then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Rice
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can resolve each die separately and may want to depending on if you need someone to go before you for some reason. The option is there that you can choose to spend two dice for one action to select a card from anywhere OR spend one die to grab the card from the region in question.

If you had 3 dice there, you could end up with 2 or 3 cards depending how you used your dice.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmb
larryjrice wrote:
You can resolve each die separately and may want to depending on if you need someone to go before you for some reason. The option is there that you can choose to spend two dice for one action to select a card from anywhere OR spend one die to grab the card from the region in question.

If you had 3 dice there, you could end up with 2 or 3 cards depending how you used your dice.


OMG We were totally playing that wrong. Man that will help move things along nicely. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.