$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.85

6,427 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Striders Special Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maik L.
Germany
flag msg tools
Hello, I have one question concerning striders special ability. If Strider is the guide and the fellowship is revealed because of a succesfull hunt - can he immediately (that means after damage and being revealed but before the shadowplayer can use his/her next die) use his special ability and use one die to hide the fellowship again?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it is still a new action to hide the Fellowship, Strider's ability just means that he can use any die to do it when it is the Free's turn again.

Usually this means the Shadow gets at least one action where the Fellowship is revealed (unless it was his action that caused the reveal).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maik L.
Germany
flag msg tools
Thank you very much for your fast answer! Then we played it correctly. Also I just saw that using the special ability is step 2 after a successful hunt. Revealing is step 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.