$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.87

7,655 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gardens of Io» Forums » Rules

Subject: "completed a lap, by crossing the start line between 0 and 1" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Step 4 of a player turn wrote:
...completed a lap, by crossing the start line between 0 and 1...


Since the Martians start at 0, this would seem to imply that they "complete a lap" as soon as they earn their first point, which is surely not intended.

So should the definition of "completed a lap" really be "by crossing the line between 39 and 0"?

Or is it really intended to be moving from 0 to 1 -- but not the first time you do so?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Néstor Romeral Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
Step 4 of a player turn wrote:
...completed a lap, by crossing the start line between 0 and 1...


Since the Martians start at 0, this would seem to imply that they "complete a lap" as soon as they earn their first point, which is surely not intended.

So should the definition of "completed a lap" really be "by crossing the line between 39 and 0"?

Or is it really intended to be moving from 0 to 1 -- but not the first time you do so?


Not clearly stated in the rules, so as you prefer

We use 0 to 1, though (except for the obvious first turn, as you haven't completed a lap).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.