$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.82

7,400 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Realms: Gambit Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nemesis Beast - Blob action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun M
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Blob faction card is turned over for the Beast's turn, the action says "destroys target base...." - can someone clarify exactly how it should be played?

The challenge card says that the BEAST attacks bases when possible, so if there are 5 face down cards in front of the BEAST and it gets a Blob action, would it destroy a base (if I have one) AND attack for an additional 5 authority? Or does it mean that it destroys a base even if it doesn't have enough attack (e.g. base defence 6 and attack strength 5) rather than attacking my authority directly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Buckmaster
United States
Modesto
CALIFORNIA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I do believe it is a separate action from the normal attack.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun M
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BALZAK9999 wrote:
I do believe it is a separate action from the normal attack.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.