$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.01

4,587 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skewer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Shunta
United States
Norton Shores
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you skewer a minion, does it count as a minion kill for purpose of obtaining team gears?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimb0v wrote:
If you skewer a minion, does it count as a minion kill for purpose of obtaining team gears?


It does. Put another minion onto the tracker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Yes, as soon as you step on it. I'd take one from the supply to put it on the tracker.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know! I would have played it the opposite way tonight (it's arriving today!) so I'm glad I saw this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says it does count (page 12). Card text is very misleading, imho.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James David Romo
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was putting them on the tracker once the skewer was used. I'm a stupid idiot. lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
EntropyGuardian wrote:
I was putting them on the tracker once the skewer was used. I'm a stupid idiot. lol


when I first started playing, they never even went on the tracker... was happy to see this clarified, so we can upgrade our Mechs even faster.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.