$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.35

7,465 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blast rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthieu
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

For a Blast attack, should the surges be spent "per attack" or "per enemy" ?
I mean, can I spend 1 surge to add +2 damage and this will apply to all enemies affected by the Blast ? Or should I choose 1 enemy and use the surge only on that 1 ?

Thanks a lot in advance !
ilujito
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Smithe
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Any attack targeting or affecting multiple figures only ever has 1 set of attack results (damage, conditions, etc) and each defender has its own defense results (shields). When you spend a surge, it counts once for the whole (only) attack.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Paul !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.