$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.85

6,427 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Legend of Sabao» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea spaces work like tunnels rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luish Moraes Coelho
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
hello,

I was told at the Essen booth presenting Legend of Sabao that the Sea spaces work like a tunnel when routing a cube for sale.

It is very nice to have this feature on the game but it was not clear if one could put a servant in it or not (the original rule says we can´t). And it is not present on the new rules posted here at BGG either.

It seem that it should be possible to put a servant on one Space Sea to control it and have it reaching all the adjacent spaces to any other controlled sea space, otherwise, how the production space present on the top right corner of the board would be reachable?

Another possibility is to let Sea spaces without servants, and they all work as tunnels. All the spaces connected to each Sea are also adjacent to each other.
But how about Sea travel freights? Should we pay costs to the bank?
It counts only as one space or it should cost like passing through two spaces, entering and leaving Sea (it seems that sometimes it may still be worth it)?

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Nehuis
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It were the HABOUR spaces - three of those are on the map - that work like a tunnel, if a player own at least two spaces of them.

We had another question about the "tunnel":
Can other players use this tunnel and pay the owner like for a normal trade route?
Our guessed answer was 'yes'...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luish Moraes Coelho
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I also believe it is possible. In my first play nobody used it. It seems that it is a big effort to spend two workers to gain only one or two spaces on the board.
If the Harbours were farther away from each other it would work great.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.