$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 58.86

4,246 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26.8% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing tokens on feast rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Viktor Karlsson Mantel
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can I choose to place a token how I want on the fesst table? (standing up instead of laying down?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but if you have 2 or more identical rectangular tiles you can only put 1 of them horizontally: the other(s) must be put vertically (inefficient way).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
m p
England
flag msg tools
Painkeeper wrote:
Yes, but if you have 2 or more identical rectangular tiles you can only put 1 of them horizontally: the other(s) must be put vertically (inefficient way).


Ah I've been playing this wrong. I read it as only 1 of each colour could be played that way, not each type of food. Should make the feast phase slightly easier for myself in future.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I was confused by the phrasing in the rules as well about this. I had to read it 3 times to understand.

At first, I thought the same thing as the OP (only 1 tile of each color can lay horizontally)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.