$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.05

5,773 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.4% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions about offices. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Conny S
Sweden
flag msg tools
1. During the assembly, let's say I spend a full hand of votes and wins an office title, like 200 soldiers. Can another baron refuse me to have it like he can refuse laws and such?

2. Lets say I have one noble on neutral ground, like overseas in Jerusalem for
example. During assembly, I win an office with 200 soldiers, can I give this office to that noble? I wonder this because when you buy soldiers normally the criteria to recruit them is that your noble is standing on a city you own/stronghold.

Thanks for your answer!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Courtight
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I'm not sure 100% what you mean by refuse me to have it.
Do you mean he storms out of the council?

If you storm out of the council you do not gain any bonuses from the votes, troops, money, etc. They also do not get any penalties such as taxes.

It does not effect other players benefits/penalties gained from the council.

2) Yes you can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
mbmbmb
1. The other player cannot refuse an office that hasn't been assigned to them specifically.

Players can refuse to abide to laws or they may dump/refuse offices they have been assigned but they cannot interfere in any charges or offices assigned to other players.

Hope this helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conny S
Sweden
flag msg tools
Helps a lot, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conny S
Sweden
flag msg tools
Dalek5 wrote:
1) I'm not sure 100% what you mean by refuse me to have it.
Do you mean he storms out of the council?

If you storm out of the council you do not gain any bonuses from the votes, troops, money, etc. They also do not get any penalties such as taxes.

It does not effect other players benefits/penalties gained from the council.

2) Yes you can.


Thanks for your help! Yes storming out of the council I meant.

It's nice to know that you can give this office to any noble on neutral ground but I couldn't find it anywhere in the rulebook.

Good day! Love this game, just a little bit frustrated because I don't have the expansion...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.