$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.13

7,666 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Crimson Creek» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do special abilities move the exposure marker? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Otto Silver
South Korea
Gunpo
Gyeonggi
flag msg tools
When you look at the player reference card shows you which action advances exposure. Using your special ability does NOT have that indicated.

Does this mean that when a special ability is an action that would normally advance exposure, then it would not do so any more?

For example, the Jock can run using his special ability. Does he not advance exposure when he runs?

Or the Geek. When he peeks, is there exposure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Toystorian
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes the Exposure track is increased if the action normally increases the Exposure count. On Page 19 of the rulebook it mentions any Exposure action increases the Exposure track and how the Jock has a special ability that allows him to run across 2 spaces but only increases the Exposure track 1 unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Rogganbuck
United States
Woodstock
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when the Geek peeks from the center cabin using his ability? Does it move the counter down? Can he do it more than once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Otto Silver
South Korea
Gunpo
Gyeonggi
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Toystorian
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes when the Geek peeks from the center cabin it increases the exposure track and moves the counter down. He cannot do it more than once a turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, the only character with a Special Ability that can be used as an Action that doesn't increase exposure is the Cheerleader.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.