$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 59.82

4,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.1% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Of Dreams & Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resource cards and Relics in the hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are Relic cards part of the hand cards even if they have not any gold value written on the card?

When f.e. the Dragon's Scales is drawn into the Hand one Slot is kinda blocked because you only can get it by completing scenarios, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
Yes, when a Relic card is drawn from the Resource Deck, it is included as part of the Hand (5 face-up cards). Only certain Scenarios and Anton's Special Ability will allow anyone to acquire it. You can also opt to discard it when acquiring another card to free up the spot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for this quick response.

Can I exchange Hand cards every time I Use the Action?

F.e. I Do not have any gold and all cards require Gold. Can I spent the Action to exchange one card from the hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
Whenever you spend an Action to acquire a Resource Card (whether successful or not) from the Hand, you may discard a card from the Hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.