Subject: Single player games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Maximus
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
So,

I'm fairly new to this, and am wanting the best single player games

i did read another thread a while back and came to the conclusion that Fuse might be best for me

i already have a fair amount of games, but couldn't imagine me playing any of them on my own(Pandemic for example) as they seem to be co-op games, and i'm not sure about playing a co-op game with myself

anyone else got any suggestions?

i don't want a game that takes more than an hour to play(One of the Arkham games was recommended, but it takes too long for me)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Nabedian
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
All out of bubblegum
mbmbmbmb
Elder Sign is co-op game but is still very fun solo
Scythe has an "Automa" mode where a deck of cards simulates another player
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Larouche
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
Melting souls with cuteness since 2007
badge
Lovin' N-16
mbmbmbmbmb
The oniverse series. You can't go wrong with it:
Onirim (second edition)
Sylvion
Castellion

Nautilion was just released, i have not had a chance to try it yet.

After that, Apocalypse Chaos plays really great single player. It is a very puzzly-thinky game.

My best dice game also plays very well solo, though it might be hard to find nowadays: D-Day Dice
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(ɹnʎʞ)
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game offers by far one of the best solo game experiences.

Arkham Horror: The Card Game is based on The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game's system but focuses more on storytelling and connected scenarios.

Mage Knight Board Game is widely considered to be one of the best solitaire games.