$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 71.57

4,938 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ocean Minimum Requirement & End Of Game Greenery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Two questions:

Firstly, cards which require three oceans, is this three oceans or more, or exactly three oceans? It's just that the other cards are very specific (say saying temperature 8 degrees or more) do you need exactly three oceans tiles to be on the board?

Also, at the end if the game, you get one more opportunity to build greenery tiles, is this as many as you want in player order? Say if player A goes first, can he build three greenery tiles all in one go, before player B and C get the opportunity (this is important as you also get any or all placement bonuses)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg D.
Germany
Höxter
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcturus2006 wrote:
Hi there,

Two questions:

Firstly, cards which require three oceans, is this three oceans or more, or exactly three oceans? It's just that the other cards are very specific (say saying temperature 8 degrees or more) do you need exactly three oceans tiles to be on the board?

Therere no cards with exact requirements. If it is not a maximumrequrement it is a minimumrequirement.

Quote:

Also, at the end if the game, you get one more opportunity to build greenery tiles, is this as many as you want in player order? Say if player A goes first, can he build three greenery tiles all in one go, before player B and C get the opportunity (this is important as you also get any or all placement bonuses)
Yes! As many as you want in player order.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Georg, just thought I'd check, cheers, Ewan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.