$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Of Dreams & Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: Joining forces - clarification needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The following situation:

There are two Foes on one space and two Champions on the same space.
The Champions decide to fight together against one Foe.

Do they have to defend against both Foes then?

Or do you only defend against the Foes you have attacked before?

I find it a little bit vague according to the written rules.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
You have to defend against both, but you can choose who defends e.g. one Champion makes the defense roll against both attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

So to Make it totally clear:

When I am alone on a space with multiple foes, I attack one foe and defend against that one chosen foe only,right?
But I have to defeat all foes combat after combat until I retreat or all foes are defeated, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
No, if you are alone against multiple Foes, you make one attack and then must defend against each Foe on the same space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Beck
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow. I played it completely wrong then.

Thanks for the quick response. That chapter in the rulebook should be rewritten though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.