$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108

6,707 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I place multiple traps on the same tile?

If 2 traps are on a tile, and a 1HP enemy wanders onto the tile, are they both triggered?
If 2 traps are on a tile, and a 2HP enemy wanders onto the tile, will they kill the enemy? What if one is a trap from the hunter and the other isn't... Will I get a food?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schroeder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
dlikos wrote:
Can I place multiple traps on the same tile?


Yes

dlikos wrote:
If 2 traps are on a tile, and a 1HP enemy wanders onto the tile, are they both triggered?


No, the traps trigger individally until the enemy or the traps are gone.

dlikos wrote:
If 2 traps are on a tile, and a 2HP enemy wanders onto the tile, will they kill the enemy? What if one is a trap from the hunter and the other isn't... Will I get a food?


Yes, the first will trigger, deal 1 damage and be removed, then the second will do the same, killing the enemy. The order of triggering is decided by the players, and choosing to have the hunter's trap deal the second damage would produce a food.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.