$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.91

7,102 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory Points and End of Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Roy
Canada
BC
flag msg tools
mb
This situation arose twice in my last game. Rome is conducting a field battle against a Carthaginian location. Rome, in fact, will win the battle at the start of its next round. However, the Campaign card comes up just before the start of that round. I assume that Carthage still gets a VP for control of that location (even though it will lose control very soon)... because its city/town marker is still there. Correct? The little seed of doubt arises because the Location card for the city/town cannot be used... suggesting that it might not be a controlled location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Until the battle is completed, the location is still in control of the original owner. So yes, Carthage still gets the VP in your example. In short, if your cube is still there, you control it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Roy
Canada
BC
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you very much! That's the way we played it... just wasn't sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.