$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.95

5,719 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Phalanxx» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions on Fame Group and rotated cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernd x
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Rules say on condition for fame group:
"You must have at least one Leader card (orange) in your display
You must have at least one Equipment card (purple) in your display
You must have entered into at least one conflict (one card rotated
by 90° in your display)."

Question 1:
Can the rotated card be an orange or purple card? (which includes the question, whether it is allowed to rotate these cards at all or only white cards)

Rules say:
"If you meet these conditions, then you receive 5 Strength for
each set of 3 different symbols—Infantry, Cavalry and Archer—
on the Era cards in your display."

Question 2:
"... on the Era cards" implies that these include orange and purple cards, but I wonder which one this should be?
For example the infantery symbol on leader card Porus - I don't think this is taken into account for Fame Group, correct?
So actually only the symbols on bottom right of white army cards are considered for this bonus, correct?

Question 3:
Do symbols on (white) rotated cards count for this bonus? I think so.
Or more general:
Do rotated cards (after conflict) loose any of their abilities (e.g. symbols that would count for leader strength, or abilities of equipment cards)?
I guess it doesn´t matter which card you rotate after conflict, you keep all abilities of the card, but it would be good to have this confirmed.

Thanks,
Bernd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hardy
Germany
Münster
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes
2) yes
3) Your right, it doesn't matter which card you rotate at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd x
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the quick reply and confirmation (and sorry for my late response).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lindsay Scholle
Australia
St Ives, 2075
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I had the following:

Orange - upright
Purple - rotated 90°
White - upright
White - upright
White - upright

then I would trigger the bonus, even though the purple card is the card rotated? It fulfils both requirements (purple and rotated), for the trigger?

Just to check, if the above cards were what I had in front of me when the Heroism card was revealed, would my strength be 1? (1 for orange + 1 for purple - 1 for rotated 90° card.)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Lindsay,

Yes, that will trigger the bonus and yes, it is strenght 1 for conflicts (Heroism card is revealed).

Greetings
Bernd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.