$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.27

6,538 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » General

Subject: Optional Choice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Callaghan
msg tools
So - question. My group had a debate, where it says you can choose not to take all the benefits of an action.

Player has 2 Workers on a Village and 2 Workers on an Iron.
His turn is PRODUCE.

He produces 2 Iron but only wants to produce 1 Worker instead of 2 in the village. Is that legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
panzerpenguin wrote:
So - question. My group had a debate, where it says you can choose not to take all the benefits of an action.

Player has 2 Workers on a Village and 2 Workers on an Iron.
His turn is PRODUCE.

He produces 2 Iron but only wants to produce 1 Worker instead of 2 in the village. Is that legal?


Totally legal.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's where this rule is mentioned on page 10:

22 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.