$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.71

7,732 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
How often and when can you use tokens - like bandages , tonic etc?
Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Simcoe
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use them whenever you like, unless they state otherwise (dynamite for example which replaces a normal attack).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Alaimo
United States
North Royalton
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
We usually play by the following:

- Can only use them during an adventure, not while traveling or town stay

- You can use them at any time, during or not during your turn.

- If no enemies on board then you can use them on another player if they are on the same map tile even if not adjacent.

- You can use them after a hero has taken a hit, after defense roll has failed, but before Damage has been declared, before damage has been rolled. Gets a little tricky with some enemies being able to do auto damage if they hit on 6. Basically if its at a point where you are taking damage tokens its too late.

- If enemies are on the board you can still use tokens at any time however, to use them on another hero you have to be adjacent.

Off the top of my head that is pretty much it.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We just use them any time (except for dynamite). It's pretty illogical to not allow whiskey in town or on the trail and the same is true for bandages. You can impose your own rules if you want to make the game harder, if that is what you want. You're the boss of your own game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Canning
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Green Angel wrote:
You can use them whenever you like, unless they state otherwise (dynamite for example which replaces a normal attack).



You can't use bandages, whiskey or other curatives between knowing how much damage you have suffered and resolving the damage.

So you have to use the bandages before your Armor roll (or defense/willpower if you don't have armor) or after you've taken the Health or Sanity damage (And thus possibly been Ko'd or driven Mad)

You also can't use them while Ko'd or on Ko'd characters unless it states it will Recover them.

You can use them on adjacent characters, where Adjacency out of combat is extended to cover anyone on the same map tile.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.