GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.59
46.6% of Goal | left
When a POW is arrested and has to discard an equipment card does the card go back to the equipment stack or is it removed from the game?
Rule 47 ...
47. Cards may be drawn, employed or discarded only
during a player’s turn except under rule 49. All
cards when employed, discarded or confiscated are
returned to the bottom of their respective packs.
They cannot be held for repeated use.
ahh....I love the smell of a stack of sketchily placed animals in the morning!
In 2016 version, it is inferred here under 'equipment cards':
If a type of Equipment card runs out, that piece of Equipment cannot be made. You must wait until another Escape Officer uses theirs, or try to barter for it.
To be honest, this hasn't been covered in the new rules ... another
missed rule by Osprey
FYi: Discarding a card, which has the same rules as the old skool ...
POWs may attempt escape by using Equipment to get through doors and wire
fences, onto inspection points and down steep drops. Every time you use
a piece of Equipment, you must return that card to the stack.
... as a point of ref? ... Walts
- Last edited Wed Nov 2, 2016 10:27 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Wed Nov 2, 2016 10:22 pm
Filip Falk Hartelius
When an equipment card is used or discarded for any other reason, it returns to the supply of equipment cards.