$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.59

7,390 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Escape from Colditz» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to Discarded Equipment Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When a POW is arrested and has to discard an equipment card does the card go back to the equipment stack or is it removed from the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 47 ...

The Cards
47. Cards may be drawn, employed or discarded only
during a player’s turn except under rule 49. All
cards when employed, discarded or confiscated are
returned to the bottom of their respective packs.
They cannot be held for repeated use.

... Walts
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom moughan
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
ahh....I love the smell of a stack of sketchily placed animals in the morning!
mbmbmbmbmb
In 2016 version, it is inferred here under 'equipment cards':

If a type of Equipment card runs out, that piece of Equipment cannot be made. You must wait until another Escape Officer uses theirs, or try to barter for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walts
Scotland
Kilwinning
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To be honest, this hasn't been covered in the new rules ... another
missed rule by Osprey shake


FYi: Discarding a card, which has the same rules as the old skool ...

Escape Attempts
POWs may attempt escape by using Equipment to get through doors and wire
fences, onto inspection points and down steep drops. Every time you use
a piece of Equipment, you must return that card to the stack
.

... as a point of ref? ... Walts
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
When an equipment card is used or discarded for any other reason, it returns to the supply of equipment cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.