$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.97

7,784 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

13 Days: The Cuban Missile Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Excomm - when to escalate defcon? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard G
United States
Santa Monica
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have 4 cubes to place... say I place one in UN and one in TV. I've placed two in World Opinion, so do I escalate one in WO or does separate Battlegrounds split it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
mbmbmbmbmb
Separate battlegrounds splits it - no increase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Separate question just making sure I understand something:

Event cubes? I thought all cubes had to go in same battleground from ops?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, from an event.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoffer Fast
Sweden
Mönsterås
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Crikrunner wrote:
Separate question just making sure I understand something:

Event cubes? I thought all cubes had to go in same battleground from ops?


Every card can be played either for its "Ops" (using a Twilight Struggle term) value, which ranges from 1-3, or for the "Event" (which is the printed text on each card). An Event often lets you break the normal game rules - for example, as in the case of the OP, it lets you place a number of cubes in different Battlegrounds at once (whereas the normal rule is that you place 1-3 cubes, depending on Card strength, in a single Battleground).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.