$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.96

4,023 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.4% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gollum and reveal timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Play a game with a lonely gamer! You will make him much richer than Robin Hood would..
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! Yesterday we played our first game of war of the ring, and this question came up :

Merry was the guide of the fellowship and also the only companion remaining in the fellowship. A successfull hunt happens with a 1 reveal tile. The FP player separates Merry from the fellowship to reduce the Hunt damage by 1. Automatically the Gollum becomes guide. So in that case can the FP use Gollum's ability and not reveal the fellowship? Or should the reveal have happened before, when Merry was the guide?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes, you can use Gollum's ability - see the Note in red on p42 of the rulebook. Your situation is one of the examples it uses, in fact.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Play a game with a lonely gamer! You will make him much richer than Robin Hood would..
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow yes indeed! Thank you very much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.