$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.74

7,857 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a fully corrupted hero pick up Innocents? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mb
The rules state that when a hero reaches maximum corruption, she automatically kills all Innocents she carries.

But can she pick up new Innocents? The rules do not say that a fully corrupted hero will keep killing Innocents. As the rule is worded, it only triggers at the moment the hero reaches maximum corruption.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Stiehl
Germany
Biebertal
Hessen
flag msg tools
Re: Can I fully corrupted hero pick up Innocents?
i would say thematically the hero would keep killing them/can't pick up new ones beacuse of the corruption but honestly i don't know
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Berent
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Can I fully corrupted hero pick up Innocents?
TheYgg wrote:
i would say thematically the hero would keep killing them/can't pick up new ones beacuse of the corruption but honestly i don't know


That's how we saw it/played it, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judgement Dave
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Can I fully corrupted hero pick up Innocents?
I'd say they can only pick them up if they manage to reduce their corruption below maximum again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I would say yes, but the hero would immediately kill the innocent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.