$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.69

7,855 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Primordial Soup» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I eat 3 of the same color? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
mb
Hi

If my green amoeba ends on a field with 6 red food only. Can I eat 3 of them or do I have to starve?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Clason
United States
Cedar Rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First, an amoeba can never eat its own color poop.

Second, assuming a 4 player game and no gene effects, an amoeba must eat 3 different colored poops or starve.

In the situation you described, the green amoeba in a space with only 6 green poops would starve. For either of the above reasons.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
mb
Ah sorry my mistake. Should have been 6 red food...

But as you said, she has to starve, even if there is enough food of one color.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GarfieldKlon wrote:
Ah sorry my mistake. Should have been 6 red food...

But as you said, she has to starve, even if there is enough food of one color.


No, that's different.

In Primordial Soup amoebas can purchase "gene cards" that improve the abilities of all of a player's amoebas. Many of the gene cards combine abilities in interesting ways. If you have cards like Substitution, Frugality and even Parasitism, they can combine to let your amoeba survive in areas entirely of one colour. Of course Struggle for Survival and Aggression let you eat other amoeba.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.