GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.65
45% of Goal | left
Do you get to perform all book-closing end actions (draw new land sharks, draw new worker cards and draw new bok-closing) after abandoning book closing? I miss why it makes sense not o go for it if you see you will fail book-closing as penalty is same (lose 5 population) but when abandoning you do not get land shark effect and keep all workers in your field. What am I missing?
- Last edited Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:15 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:14 pm
Thank you for playing our game.
And you are right. You perform all book-closing end actions even if you have abandoned that book-closing. Actually there's no reason to undergo and fail a book-closing. It can't happen without prior miscounting.
We tried to eliminate the "undergo and fail" description from the rules. But doing so would cause "undoing procedures", like:
1. Discard workers if affected by a land shark
2. Compare number of symbols.
3. If failure, undo discarding workers and return them to your field.
Our decision is that current rules are better than rules with undoing.
Current rules may sound strange, but if you do as rules say, you are playing the game correctly.
Morio Takatori (Come to Fishing Village English translator)