$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.65

7,134 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Come To Fishing Village!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abandon book-closing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taras Vercesuks
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you get to perform all book-closing end actions (draw new land sharks, draw new worker cards and draw new bok-closing) after abandoning book closing? I miss why it makes sense not o go for it if you see you will fail book-closing as penalty is same (lose 5 population) but when abandoning you do not get land shark effect and keep all workers in your field. What am I missing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morio Takatori
Japan
Sendai City
Miyagi Prefecture
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Taras,

Thank you for playing our game.

And you are right. You perform all book-closing end actions even if you have abandoned that book-closing. Actually there's no reason to undergo and fail a book-closing. It can't happen without prior miscounting.

We tried to eliminate the "undergo and fail" description from the rules. But doing so would cause "undoing procedures", like:
1. Discard workers if affected by a land shark
2. Compare number of symbols.
3. If failure, undo discarding workers and return them to your field.

Our decision is that current rules are better than rules with undoing.
Current rules may sound strange, but if you do as rules say, you are playing the game correctly.

Thanks,
Morio Takatori (Come to Fishing Village English translator)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.