$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Set your sights & Scouting Report timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick T
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Loku's Set Your Sights ability and Scouting Report class card both have the same timing requirement: At the start or end of your activation.

Since they have the same timing instance, could both be done at the start (or end) of Loku's activation? Technically, you're doing one first, so the next one would not be at the very start of activation. Or are they actually being done at the same time and therefore, both in line with the required timing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You may use several different! abilities at the same timing instance. So yes, you can use both, but decide on the order as you can't resolve 2+ abilities at the same time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, cards with the same timing can be activated in sequence. If they are all your own abilities, you can choose the order. The RRG has more info on which abilities go first if multiple players want to use abilities simultaneously.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
nicktenny wrote:
Technically, you're doing one first, so the next one would not be at the very start of activation. Or are they actually being done at the same time and therefore, both in line with the required timing?

Abilities with the same trigger do not 'advance time' in the game. When you perform an ability with trigger X, it is still X after you have resolved the ability and can choose to resolve another ability with timing X, or skip it. (All abilities with costs are voluntary.)

This happens all the time during attacks with a host of different abilities. The same timing rules (page 2 of the RRG and quoted in the thread below) apply to all abilities.

Ability Resolution order during attacks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.