$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.3

4,493 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.3% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Effects of Cancelling an Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Danila
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure this applies to other cards, but I will use #55 Willy Brandt as an example.

Deluxe Edition Card Text: USSR gains 1 VP. USSR receives 1 Influence in West Germany. Cancels NATO for West Germany.
This event unplayable and/or cancelled by 'Tear Down This Wall.'

So if "Tear down this Wall" is played what gets cancelled? Does the USSR lose 1 VP and 1 influence in W. Germany? Or does it just remove the cancellation of NATO for W. Germany?

My thanks in advance for your thoughts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
If Willy Brandt has been played Tear down this wall just means NATO can again apply to W. Germany.
If Willy Brandt has not been played then Tear down this wall prevents his effects from triggering at all, so the US can play Willy Brandt without any adverse effects (no influence, no VP, no change to NATO).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.