GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 120.86
45.8% of Goal | left
In a situation when the attacker is subject to counterattack, he has the option to retreat or not?
As, i think, the rulebook mentions nothing about it, i would say that the attacker can't retreat when he is counterattacked.
Correct; only the Defender has the option to retreat.
The roles of "Attacker" and "Defender" are determined at the start of the Battle and do not change during the Battle resolution.
I thought so as it would be unfair for the defender that opted not to retreat, to have his counterattack halved.