$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.95

5,719 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Required Tags + Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Do tags on played Events (orange cards, which are kept face down, right?) count towards minimum tag requirement on other cards?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. The tags on those are only applicable at the time that they are played - e.g. for discounts from other cards. Once face-down, they are only potentially going to score you VP is they have any printed on them.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TDaver wrote:
Do tags on played Events (orange cards, which are kept face down, right?) count towards minimum tag requirement on other cards?



No, only tags that are on faceup cards in your tableau (or on your corporation card) count.

Tags on events only have an effect at the time the event is played. The card is then placed in a facedown pile and its tags have no further effect on the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, that makes sense.

How about end game? Since the VPs printed on events count, do science tags on events count for the appropriate milestone? I ruled yes, when we played, but...

...obviously face down building tags shouldn't count towards Builder milestone (but that's not at the end game, so who knows if the analogy is correct...)

Can you point me at an appropriate rulebook paragraph?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No. From page 10 in the rules:

Their tags only apply while being played
8 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.