$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 69.06

4,805 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhaust Stealth, lose melee accuracy requirement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will G

California
msg tools
Can't access rules or see anything online about this clarifying.

Some cards have two parts to them, a passive buff and an exhaust action separated by a bar. If the card is exhausted, does it lose the passive buff until the card is readied again?

The one in question right now is Stealth for the Imperial Player. A Nexu or Royal Guard with this attachment requires 1 accuracy while not hidden and 3 accuracy for melee while hidden. If the unit w/ attachment has hidden, attacks, loses hidden, then re-hides by exhausting the card, does it still get the whole benefit of hiding from stealth attachment? Or can melee now aim for him until the next round begins and the attachment is readied?

Hoping to clarify this before the next gaming session, thanks again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No. If the ability doesn't mention exhausting the card, it works if the card is exhausted. Nothing about the card works if it's depleted.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will G

California
msg tools
Ah, yes that makes sense. I just found the thread about MHD and thought they were similar cases, but his is a deplete. Thanks for the clarification! I'll need to think of another way to foil this imperial.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Exhaust is a cost for only the ability requiring the exhaust. Other abilities that do not have an exhaust cost on the card are active even when the card is exhausted.

When depleted the card vanishes completely from the game, including any other abilities there may be.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.