$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.91

7,102 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Factory counting as three territories for Objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Brock

Minnesota
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Factory Territory counts as three territories for end-of-game scoring. But does it count as three territories for accomplishing Objectives?

Example: (I don't have the cards in front of me, so I don't have the exact text) There is an Objective that is accomplished if you control five territories surrounding a lake. Can three of those five territories be the Factory? (there may be other similar Objectives)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve w
United States
milwaukee
wi
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I do not believe the factory counts for more than one territory except for end game scoring of control.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve is correct--that Factory only counts as 3 territories for end-game scoring. Good question, though!
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.