$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.93

6,568 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Risk Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: expand or split expand OUT of a battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Regulski
United Kingdom
LEEDS
ENGLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb

Can the Defender expand " excess " units OUT a battle and INTO the area that the Attacker came from ?? [ house rule required !!!! ]

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
Greenfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may do that, as long as you do not already have units in the area you Expand into, and it is not already disputed.

In short, if you have a bigger army than your opponent, he or she can't stop you from retaliating with some of your troops (at the risk of spreading yourself too thin and losing both battles).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Polish5 wrote:

Can the Defender expand " excess " units OUT a battle and INTO the area that the Attacker came from ?? [ house rule required !!!! ]



As PJ says... and, no house rule required, it's all in here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1658965/finer-points-rules-a...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.