$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.31

4,765 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkwright» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spinning Jenny: Skipping Production Row rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Are you allowed to skip production rows when hiring workers?

The rules mention that you have to *fire* from right to left, but they don't mention that when hiring.

So, in light of that, is it allowed/reasonable to fire your left most production row, and then hire into the second, which is often more powerful?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garth Tams
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ignorantpenguin wrote:
Are you allowed to skip production rows when hiring workers?

The rules mention that you have to *fire* from right to left, but they don't mention that when hiring.

So, in light of that, is it allowed/reasonable to fire your left most production row, and then hire into the second, which is often more powerful?


No sir. You do not have to hire every row, but you cannot skip the first row.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Mabuchi wrote:
No sir. You do not have to hire every row, but you cannot skip the first row.


Ah, okay. In that case then, I don't think you'd ever want to do this...the rows seem to get less powerful after the second.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garth Tams
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The first 3 rows will be used at some point typically each game. Especially, if you have heavily invested in machines. The final row is used, but only selectively.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.