$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.41

7,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Deus Ex Machina» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens when decks are empty? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jérôme Faugeras
France
flag msg tools
mb
Divine Intervention deck: the rule is clear, discarded DI cards are reshuffled when the DI deck is depleted, OK.

Hero deck: since there is no reason to keep Hero cards when they are used, we can assume they are dismissed when they are played and then reshuffled when the deck is empty...

Quest deck: much more an issue... there are only 30 cards of 6 colors, which means 5 cards per color. I imagine that these cards must be kept by the players since their color is important to check the victory conditions. With 4 players, it will often happen that one or more players won't be able to match their victory conditions because a color will not be available any more before the end of the game, which is very frustrating. Moreover the Quest deck could be emptied before any player can claim victory, which is a problem.
Maybe shouldn't we allow a player to get a Quest that is not part of his/her victory conditions, including the secret ones (if it is possible). This would be possible only when the color victory conditions would have been satisfied, in order to reach the GP victory conditions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Haralampidis
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

If the deck of quest cards is depleted, then the winner is the one with the most Glory Points. That information will be added to the faq.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
xalakis wrote:

That information will be added to the faq.



Where is the link to the FAQ? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Haralampidis
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Currently we are waiting people to get their pledges from Kickstarter or preorder. Once we gather more questions, we will put together a FAQ and post it here and on our website.

I hope I answered your question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.